Direct Locations Near You

Get Your Quote

A commercial auto insurance policy is an important part of protecting the business you and your employees have worked so hard to build. This type of auto insurance helps shield your business from a financial loss when one of your company's cars or trucks is involved in an auto accident. You may be required to purchase a commercial auto insurance policy, but it depends on two things: the laws in Mississippi and the type of business you manage or own.

Commercial vehicle insurance isn't a good fit for everyone, but it could be right for you if you use your car or truck to do activities that relate to your business. Let's say you use your vehicle to transport people or good for a fee. Or, you haul tools or equipment related to your business. These two situations could mean a commercial policy is right for you. If your employees drive company-owned vehicles or your vehicle is titled in the name of your business, you could also be eligible for one.

Here at Direct Auto & Life, we're committed to meeting the unique needs of your small business. While other companies claim that their one-size-fits-all policies will work for you, we don't. Our commercial auto policies can be specially customized to suit your business and your budget. With a range of coverages including Uninsured Motorist, Bodily and Property Damage Liability, Uninsured Motorist, Fire and Theft CAC, Medical Payments, and more, you'll find the cost-friendly coverage options you want when you visit your local Direct Auto.

Call 1-877-GO-DIRECT (1-877-463-4732) today for your fast and free commercial car insurance quote. Or, visit your nearest Direct Auto location in Holly Springs! Our agents are ready to help you understand Mississippi's specific requirements and definitions for commercial vehicle insurance!

Get Your Quote

In Mississippi, the State is increasing the penalty for driving uninsured. Drivers in Mississippi who do not have proof of insurance could have to pay a fine of up to $500 or face a suspended driver's license for up to 12 months. Effective September 1, 2017, the state started utilizing a brand new insurance verification system that uses vehicle VIN numbers to locate drivers who have not purchased valid auto insurance.