Direct Locations Near You

Get Your Quote

Looking for a low-cost car insurance policy that better fits the budget of a college student? Start with your Direct Auto & Life Insurance. Our goal is to help college students like you find a policy that not only meets Mississippi's insurance requirements, but also meets your needs as a young driver so you can maintain your budget and keep your car better protected, all at the same time.

At Direct Auto, we know that there's little wiggle room in a student's budget. Between the price of tuition, textbooks, and all of your other living expenses, being a college student means keeping your bank account in good shape. That's why at Direct Auto, we're proud to offer college students the car insurance they need to stay within their budget. Students of all kinds are welcome to apply for coverage and work with us to find an insurance solution. We know that taking on the responsibility of car insurance can be tough but we're determined to help college students find budget-friendly car insurance. Whether you want just the basics so you can meet Mississippi financial responsibility requirements or you're looking for the additional protection that a roadside assistance or emergency protection plan could afford, Direct Auto can help you out. With multiple convenient ways to pay, help from our Coverage Assistant and friendly representatives, and more, we make it easy for college students to get and stay covered. Plus, when you talk to a knowledgeable representative online, in-store, or over the phone, we'll figure out the best payment plan for you, and answer any questions you have throughout the quote and purchase process. and answer any questions you have throughout the quote and purchase process. That's why college students turn to Direct Auto for their car insurance needs.

Want to learn more? Ask your nearby representative about insurance discounts, low rates, and other ways college students are saving on car insurance in Pearl. Stop by your nearest Direct Auto location or call 1-877-GO-DIRECT to get your free quote and see how much you could be saving today!

Get Your Quote

The State of Mississippi is changing the consequences for driving uninsured. Drivers in Mississippi who do not have proof of insurance could run into a fine of up to $500 or a driver's license suspension for up to 12 months. Effective September 1, 2017, the state put into place a state-of-the-art insurance verification program that uses a car's VIN number to find out whether the driver has purchased valid auto insurance or not.